TAE SIG Team Leaders


Christine Coombe

Co-Chair

HCT – Dubai Men’s College

P. O. Box 15825, Dubai, UAE

E-mail: christine.coombe@tesolarabia.org

Konrad Cedro

Treasurer

HCT – CERT

Abu Dhabi, UAE

E-mail: konrad.cedro@tesolarabia.org

Christine Sabieh

Member-at-Large

Notre Dame University

Beirut, Lebanon

E-mail: christine.sabieh@tesolarabia.org

Peter Davidson

Co-Chair

Zayed University

P. O. Box 19282, Dubai, UAE

E-mail: peter.davidson@tesolarabia.org

Sahbi Hidri

Education Programs

English Language Institute, University of Jeddah

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

E-mail: sahbi.hidri@tesolarabia.org

George Kormpas

Education Programs

Al-Yamamah University

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

E-mail: george.kormpas@tesolarabia.org

Alia Mitchell

Education Programs

Prince Sultan University

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

E-mail: alia.mitchell@tesolarabia.org

Upcoming TAE SIG Events

TAE SIG News

Dubai: 2nd TESOL Arabia SIG Conference: New Beginnings

On October 2nd the 2nd TESOL Arabia SIG Conference was hosted at Middlesex University Dubai. The theme was New Beginnings to reflect that this was the first combined event of the year for the SIGs. The event gave the 9 SIGs (special interest groups) of TESOL Arabia a...

read more

Dubai: TESOL Arabia SIGs & T-PLUS Joint Conference

The first TESOL Arabia and T-PLUS, Turkey, joint conference took place on 1-2 May 2015 at HCT - Dubai Men's College. > CONFERENCE PROGRAM < For more photos, visit TESOL Arabia Facebook page...

read more

TAE SIG Launches Series of Assessment PD Events

On October 18th the TESOL Arabia Testing SIG launched the first of a series of professional development events in assessment. The theme of this event was on “Creating Valid and Reliable Objective Test Items.”   The event was facilitated by TAE SIG co-chairs, Christine...

read more

Al Ain Chapter/TAE SIG Event

Being observed is not everyone’s idea of enjoying one’s profession nor is being assessed by students. These vexing issues were met head on by Peter Davidson in his fine analysis of teacher evaluation. In his own unique style of humour and understanding, Peter from...

read more

TESOL Arabia • PO Box 29884 Dubai UAE